Holy Shoveling, Batman!

Today, I am thankful for the snow day. I am thankful for the 5:30 wake up call from the superintendent that told me to go back to sleep until 10:30. And maybe, just maybe, I am thankful for  the free workout courtesy of Storm Saturn (which better be ending soon because I’m not shoveling again). Didn’t need to go the gym today to get my sweat on! We probably had at least 14 inches (my estimate) waiting for me in our driveway, and it certainly wasn’t fun but I tackled it. My view went from this (ignore the finger in the corner, I was a sleepy photographer this morning)…

Image

To this…

ImageYea, I’m a shoveling beast. Here’s hoping that the city of Boston is as well so that I can get out and run the 14 MILES I need to tomorrow. Okay, enough about the snow. This week has been a crazy, busy, never ending string of working, errands, working out, collapsing into my bed every night. Which makes me all the more thankful for today.

I got an email from Dreamfar, the organization I am running the marathon for, today asking me to write up a little profile about myself for them to feature on their website. Writing it reminded me how lucky I am to get to tackle 26.2 miles in the next few weeks, how exciting it will be to see family and friends on the sidelines, and how much I hope that all this snow is melted by then!

What are you thankful for on this snowy day? How do you like to spend snow days?

I’m retiring my cape for the day, and going to curl up and relax. For at least a little bit 😉

Leave a Reply

