A Wonderful, Workoutful Weekend

I seriously needed this weekend. I got a little self-centered and did many things for myself, but, you know what? Sometimes that’s okay. It’s not always selfish to think of what you need and how you can do things for yourself. In fact, it’s needed sometimes.  For me, it meant two great workouts. Some good ol’ elliptical time and serious ab work yesterday. My new goal is to incorporate abs into working out at least 3 times per week, and I got 2 times in this week so there is still room for improvement. Maybe it was my music, maybe it was the new issue of Glamour I was reading, but I didn’t get bored and made it a whole 40 minutes. Couldn’t have done a minute more, but I’m proud of the accomplishment. Today was 5 miles on the treadmill. While it would’ve been nice to wait and get my run done this afternoon when the sun was shining and humidity was zapped out of the air, I got it done this morning and can check that off my list.  And, in the spirit of celebrating distractions, Real Housewives of Beverly Hills and Law and Order on side by side TVs definitely helped.

Image

Celebrating Mother’s Day with my family was so nice, and even nicer that they came to Boston so I didn’t need to come home. What family visit would be complete without my gentlemanly brothers seeing who can avoid carrying Lauren’s stuff, and one of my brothers putting a particularly frightening picture (to me) as my computer background. Once a sneak, always a sneak I suppose 😉 But for the positives, it was amazing to get to cross the finish line on Boylston with my family, and to get some time to walk around Boylston and Copley Square after lunch. The sun was shining and the city was abuzz, the way it should be. Happy Mother’s Day to all my readers who are moms!!

Image

Leave a Reply

