I Love Commuting…

…said no one ever. Spending more than two hours a day driving is no fun. But, getting to come back to run down streets like these makes it all worth it.

ImageThis could be a running ad-how could you NOT want to run down a street like this?!

Or at least, mostly worth it. Yes, the drive and traffic and lack of good music on the radio before 7am is no fun. And performing a daily balancing act, eating peanut butter toast and drinking coffee without spilling any on my work clothes, can be a little tricky. But I’m loving where I am.  I am embracing the North shore, the wonderful company I have and the peace and quiet I get to come home too. Not hearing the T, cars bustling by and yelling from our neighbors (I never figured out why this was a daily occurrence),  is really wonderful.

I’m determined to make the most of June, to enjoy myself amidst the craziness of life at the current moment. I’m going to run more. Read more. Do more of things I like (how’s that for a lofty goal?). Spend more time with friends. For now, even though it’s still May, I’m focusing on run more. 2 days in a row so far this week-which hasn’t happened in a very long time.

ImageI’m hoping to get back to sharing more about the exciting adventures in first grade, and the amazing lines that you’ll only hear a 7 year old (or 6 3/4) say, but for tonight, work is staying at work, and I’m thinking about my next run.

Let’s be honest, I’m actually thinking about how early is acceptable to go to bed with my new 5:30am wake up call 😉

Leave a Reply

