Catching Rainbows

The past few weeks have been a total blur.  Several times I remembered this blog I used to write, and then it got too late, my eyes wouldn’t stay open, lunches needed to be made and laundry done. There will always be excuses to be made, deadlines to be met, phone calls to return, and sometimes it takes stepping back, or in my case entertaining every thought in my head during commutes, to recognize what it is important. I really missed writing and running. Sadly, the running part needs to wait a bit longer–after a measly mile on Sunday evening my calf was in persistent pain all night. I have an appointment with a sports medicine doctor next week, so hopefully I’ll get some clarity on everything that is going on and how I can move forward then.

LOTS of wonderful things have happened in the last few weeks. I ventured out a few weekends ago and did a little solo beach exploring, and was amazed at how gorgeous beaches are up here on the North Shore.

ImageImageThis gorgeous scenery even inspired me to channel my inner 9 year old and do a little shell collecting…and donut eating…ImageGiven my sweet tooth, passing up a homemade donut was not an option 😉

After I finally got the news I’ve been waiting to hear for the last two months, the last year really-I have my first teaching job. As in I’m a real teacher, in charge of the classroom (well co-teaching) and 23 4th graders come September. Woah. Driving home the night I found out I saw the biggest rainbow I’ve every seen. Monday night on my drive home, I spotted a double rainbow. Seeing a rainbow never gets old, or maybe I just get way too excited by things.

As things continue speeding forward-setting up a classroom and planning for next year, figuring out how I’m going to decorate my bedroom in a new apartment, planning tutoring for summer, and hopefully speeding forward on my own two feet after the doctor next week, I want to remember to look up every once in a while. Take a minute and think about what I want to be doing and how I can make it happen. Maybe I’ll even catch another glimpse of a rainbow.

Leave a Reply

